Trial FAQ

Trial overview

The full feature set of LaunchNotes is available to try free for 7 days. Pick a plan to start your subscription at any time during the trial. If your 7 day trial ends and you've not selected a plan your account will enter a suspended state. Learn more about suspended accounts.

How do I start a trial?

After signing up your 7 day trial starts automatically. During this time you'll need to select the plan that's right for your usage to continue using LaunchNotes.

How long is the trial?

7 days from when you sign up and create an account. You'll be reminded when your trial is 1 day from ending.

What happens when the trial ends?
If you have not selected a plan to start a subscription you account will enter in to a suspended state until you select a plan.

How do I get out of a suspended state?

An Organization admin will need to select a plan and start a subscription to get out of a suspended state.

How do I pick a plan?

Click the "Choose this plan" button on the "Billing" page to select a plan that best suits your usage.

You'll be taken to a screen to confirm your plan selection. Then, click "Continue to stripe Checkout". Important note here that if you're using any features not available on the plan you select they will be disabled once you activate on the new plan.

💡 you may need to remove team members or internal followers to continue with a plan that you've selected.

You'll be taken to our secure payments provider, Stripe, to activate billing and start your subscription.

Once you finish checkout your account will be ready to use and your subscription activated.

What do other Organization admins see when my trial is over?

Organization admins (including you) will be able to sign in to LaunchNotes to start a subscriptions and manage team member and internal follower accounts. No other actions are possible until billing has started.

What do contributors see when my trial is over?

Team members you've invited to your LaunchNotes account will see an "Account suspended" page when they sign in telling them to get in touch with an Organization admin to pick a plan. They will not be able to do any other action.

What do stakeholders see when my trial is over?

Stakeholders you've invited to your LaunchNotes account will see an "Account suspended" page when they sign in telling them to get in touch with an Organization admin to pick a plan. They will not be able to do any other actions.

What do public subscribers see when my trial is over?

Public subscribers will see a 404 page when visiting your public LaunchNotes page.

Did this answer your question?